Marty, why UdoA180?

I thought I’d try my hand at blogging!  I had to pick a name.  It was easy for me… “UdoA180” has been my screenname and on my license plates for years!

I get a lot of people who ask me what it means.  Well, that was my whole reason for coming up with it back in high school–so people would ask.  Then I get the opportunity to break it down “You Do A 180”.  When I was little, going to Junior Church on Sunday mornings, our youth minister was defining “repentance” for us.  He said it’s like when you’re on a 1-way street and you realize you are going the wrong way, you do a 180.  You turn around and go the right way!

So now you know what my blog name means.  Now you know what my license plate means.  And, of course, now you know what my screenname means if you ever catch me in chat!

What am I going to be blogging about?  Hmm… that’s a good question.  I have a lot of thoughts inside this head of mine.  Then there are a lot of things in my heart as well.  So I’ll be sharing some of each.  Sometimes it may be humorous.  Other times it may be quite deep.  All of it will be a part of me… so I guess it will all be part of my testimony!

Have a great day and God bless!
Love muchly,
Marty

About udoa180

I'm from a large and loving family out of Oblong, IL. I'm a Christian and love the Lord with all my heart! I've been working as a nanny for 4 years after returning from 7 years in Ukraine. I love to do life "deeply". Shallow just doesn't cut it for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Marty, why UdoA180?

  1. Amy Heer says:

    Love it! I can’t wait to read all those thoughts from your head. 🙂

  2. Laura Wood says:

    Great! So glad you’re doing this! I did one for a short while about 5 years ago, but I stopped because of the overwhelming opinion in our families that someone was going to kidnap my children because I wrote about them in a blog…well, whatever!

  3. Laura says:

    I just left that comment and forgot to check the box that said “notify me of posts by email”. I’m doing that now.

  4. Carlee says:

    I’m glad you’re blogging, can’t wait to read more!!

Leave a Reply

